Fantasy

Banner Message

If you have any questions, please call the store at 315-229-5460 during business hours. 

Game of Thrones (Illustrated)

$50.00
A dazzling illustrated edition of the book that started it all--the perfect holiday gift for readers of A Song of Ice and Fire and fans of HBO's Game of Thrones.

Published in celebration of the twentieth anniversary of George R. R. Martin's landmark series, this lavishly illustrated special edition of A Game of Thrones--featuring gorgeous full-page artwork as well as black-and-white illustrations in every chapter--revitalizes the fantasy masterpiece that became a cultural phenomenon. And now the mystery, intrigue, romance, and adventure of this magnificent saga come to life as never before.

A GAME OF THRONES
A SONG OF ICE AND FIRE: BOOK ONE
With a special foreword by John Hodgman

Winter is coming, and in the frozen wastes to the North, sinister and supernatural forces are massing beyond the kingdom's protective Wall. At the center of the conflict lie the Starks of Winterfell, a family as harsh and unyielding as the land they were born to. Sweeping from a region of brutal cold to a distant summertime kingdom of epicurean plenty, here is a tale rife with plots and counterplots, tragedy and betrayal, victory and terror, as each faction endeavors to win that deadliest of conflicts: the game of thrones.

ISBN/SKU: 
9780553808049
0
Author: 
Publisher: 

Return of the King

$13.95
The third volume in J.R.R. Tolkien's epic adventure THE LORD OF THE RINGS
One Ring to rule them all, One Ring to find them, One Ring to bring them all and in the darkness bind them
As the Shadow of Mordor grows across the land, the Companions of the Ring have become involved in separate adventures. Aragorn, revealed as the hidden heir of the ancient Kings of the West, has joined with the Riders of Rohan against the forces of Isengard, and takes part in the desperate victory of the Hornburg. Merry and Pippin, captured by Orcs, escape into Fangorn Forest and there encounter the Ents. Gandalf has miraculously returned and defeated the evil wizard, Saruman. Sam has left his master for dead after a battle with the giant spider, Shelob; but Frodo is still alive now in the foul hands of the Orcs. And all the while the armies of the Dark Lord are massing as the One Ring draws ever nearer to the Cracks of Doom.
A triumphant close . . . a grand piece of work, grand in both conception and execution. An astonishing imaginative tour de force. Daily Telegraph
Includes the complete appendices and index for The Lord of the Rings trilogy."
ISBN/SKU: 
9780547928197
0
Author: 
Publisher: