5-Minute Star Wars Stories

$12.99
Blast off into hyperspace with these eleven action-packed Star Wars tales! Jedi Master Yoda has a lightsaber showdown with the dreaded Count Dooku; Luke Skywalker and the Rebels race against time to destroy the Death Star; and the brave Rey makes a new friend when she meets the droid BB-8. Each of these stories is the ideal length for reading aloud in five minutes--perfect for galactic adventures at lightspeed.
ISBN/SKU: 
9781484728208
Publication Date: 
2015-12-18
0
Author: 
Publisher: 

Anne of Green Gables

product image
$5.99
The celebrated classic about a red-headed orphan and the family who falls in love with her.

The Cuthberts are in for a shock. They are expecting an orphan boy to help with the work at Green Gables - but a skinny red-haired girl turns up instead. Highly spirited Anne Shirley charms her way into the Cuthberts' affection with her vivid imagination and constant chatter, and soon it's impossible to imagine life without her. A favourite classic with cover and introduction by the inimitable Lauren Child, award-winning creator of Clarice Bean and the hugely popular Charlie and Lola series.

ISBN/SKU: 
9780141321592
Publication Date: 
2008-09-11
0
Author: 
Publisher: 

Answer ( Steven Universe )

product image
$9.99
This New York Times best-selling storybook by Steven Universe creator Rebecca Sugar explores the meaning of love as Ruby and Sapphire look to build a new life on a strange planet called Earth. Dazzling illustrations from show artists Elle Michalka and Tiffany Ford capture Ruby and Sapphire's wonder and surprise as their story takes a course that fate never planned for them. The Answer is not only a charming love story, but also tells the origin of Garnet, leader of the Crystal Gems. Garnet's story of self-discovery will be treasured by Steven Universe fans of all ages.
ISBN/SKU: 
9780399541704
Publication Date: 
2016-09-06
0
Author: 
Publisher: 

Backup Goalie

product image
$5.95
Jamie thought everything was perfect on his hockey team. But when the goalie is injured, Jamie has to step in to play the unfamiliar position. With the state championship at stake, can Jamie help his team skate to victory--or are they all on thin ice?
ISBN/SKU: 
9781434205179
Publication Date: 
2008-01-01
0
Author: 
Publisher: 

Beast Is an Animal

$17.99
A girl with a secret talent must save her village from the encroaching darkness in this "achingly poetic" (Kirkus Reviews) and deeply satisfying tale.

Alys was seven the first time she saw the soul eaters.

These soul eaters are twin sisters who were abandoned by their father and slowly grew into something not quite human. And they feed off of human souls. When her village was attacked, Alys was spared and sent to live in a neighboring village. There the devout people created a strict world where fear of the soul eaters--and of the Beast they believe guides them--rule village life. But the Beast is not what they think he is. And neither is Alys.

Inside, Alys feels connected to the soul eaters, and maybe even to the Beast itself. As she grows from a child to a teenager, she longs for the freedom of the forest. And she has a gift she can tell no one, for fear they will call her a witch. When disaster strikes, Alys finds herself on a journey to heal herself and her world. A journey that will take her through the darkest parts of the forest, where danger threatens her from the outside--and from within her own heart and soul.

ISBN/SKU: 
9781481488419
Publication Date: 
2017-02-28
0

Beauty and the Beast Novelization

product image
$8.99
Belle has dreamt of adventures like the ones she reads in her books, of traveling the world outside her small town. But when Belle's father is taken prisoner by a beast in an enchanted castle, her path is forever changed. Enjoy this tale as old as time about adventure and love, about looking past first appearances, and about the inner Beauty and Beast in all of us in this beautiful novelization of the upcoming star-studded film!
ISBN/SKU: 
9781484781005
Publication Date: 
2017-01-31
0
Author: 
Publisher: 

Because of Winn-Dixie

$7.99
A classic tale by Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo, America's beloved storyteller.

One summer's day, ten-year-old India Opal Buloni goes down to the local supermarket for some groceries - and comes home with a dog. But Winn-Dixie is no ordinary dog. It's because of Winn-Dixie that Opal begins to make friends. And it's because of Winn-Dixie that she finally dares to ask her father about her mother, who left when Opal was three. In fact, as Opal admits, just about everything that happens that summer is because of Winn-Dixie. Featuring a new cover illustration by E. B. Lewis.

ISBN/SKU: 
9780763680862
Publication Date: 
2015-12-08
0
Author: 
Publisher: 

Beyond the Bright Sea

product image
$16.99
- Winner of the 2018 Scott O'Dell Award for Historical Fiction -

From the bestselling author of Newbery Honor-winner Wolf Hollow, Beyond the Bright Sea is an acclaimed best book of the year.

An NPR Best Book of the Year - A Parents' Magazine Best Book of the Year - A Booklist Editors' Choice selection - A BookPage Best Book of the Year - A Horn Book Fanfare Selection - A Kirkus Best Book of the Year - A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year - A Charlotte Observer Best Book of the Year - A Southern Living Best Book of the Year - A New York Public Library Best Book of the Year

"The sight of a campfire on a distant island...proves the catalyst for a series of discoveries and events--some poignant, some frightening--that Ms. Wolk unfolds with uncommon grace." -The Wall Street Journal
★ "Crow is a determined and dynamic heroine." --Publishers Weekly
★ "Beautiful, evocative." --Kirkus

The moving story of an orphan, determined to know her own history, who discovers the true meaning of family.

Twelve-year-old Crow has lived her entire life on a tiny, isolated piece of the starkly beautiful Elizabeth Islands in Massachusetts. Abandoned and set adrift in a small boat when she was just hours old, Crow's only companions are Osh, the man who rescued and raised her, and Miss Maggie, their fierce and affectionate neighbor across the sandbar.

Crow has always been curious about the world around her, but it isn't until the night a mysterious fire appears across the water that the unspoken question of her own history forms in her heart. Soon, an unstoppable chain of events is triggered, leading Crow down a path of discovery and danger.

Vivid and heart-wrenching, Lauren Wolk's Beyond the Bright Sea is a gorgeously crafted and tensely paced tale that explores questions of identity, belonging, and the true meaning of family.

ISBN/SKU: 
9781101994856
Publication Date: 
2017-05-02
0

Beyond the Kingdoms ( Land of Stories #4 )

product image
$9.99
Fairy tales are just the beginning.
The Masked Man is on the loose in the Land of Stories, and it's up to Alex and Conner Bailey to stop him... except Alex has been thrown off the Fairy Council, and no one will believe they're in danger.
With only the help of the ragtag group of Goldilocks, Jack, Red Riding Hood, and Mother Goose and her gander, Lester, the Bailey twins discover the Masked Man's secret scheme: He possesses a powerful magic potion that turns every book it touches into a portal, and he is recruiting an army of literature's greatest villains!
So begins a race through the magical Land of Oz, the fantastical world of Neverland, the madness of Wonderland, and beyond. Can Alex and Conner catch up to the Masked Man, or will they be one step behind until it's too late?
Fairy tales and classic stories collide in the fourth adventure in the #1 New York Times bestselling Land of Stories series as the twins travel beyond the kingdoms--now in paperback!
ISBN/SKU: 
9780316406871
Publication Date: 
2016-06-07
0

Big Nate Strikes Again

$7.99

"Big Nate is funny, big time" --Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy Kid

For fans of Jeff Kinney and Raina Telgemeier, here comes the second novel in the New York Times bestselling Big Nate series.

BIG NATE will surpass all others!

But it won't be easy. He's stuck with Gina, his all-time enemy, in a class project for his least favorite teacher Mrs. Godfrey, aka Godzilla. To make matters worse, Gina ALSO ends up on his fleeceball team, right when Nate is set to win his first fleeceball championship ever. This is his moment for glory, but Gina's sure to steal his thunder, or ruin everything.

Will Nate win or lose? Pass or fail? Or end up in detention . . . AGAIN?

Meet BIG NATE, self-described genius and definitely NOT the teacher's pet in this comic-strip novel perfect for anyone who's ever been to middle school.

ISBN/SKU: 
9780062283580
Publication Date: 
2015-03-10
0
Author: 
Publisher: